Streets of Rage 4 DLC Mr. X Nightmare, free update announced for 2021

Streets of Rage 4 DLC Mr. X Nightmare, free update announced for 2021

The beat-’em-up action of Streets of Rage 4 will continue later this year with new downloadable content. Publisher Dotemu and developers Lizardcube and Guard Crush Games announced the Mr. X Nightmare add-on for Streets of Rage 4 on Thursday. The DLC will add three newly playable characters and a survival game mode.

As seen in the trailer above, one of the three new characters joining the fight is Estel Aguirre, the special forces officer who appeared as a boss in Streets of Rage 4. Two more playable characters are teased in silhouette in Dotemu’s new trailer.

Existing characters will also get new moves and new weapons to fight with — including some fishy new additions. Players will also get new tunes, courtesy of composer Tee Lopes, whose work has been featured in Sonic Mania

, League of Legends, and Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom.

Dotemu did not announce a release date for Streets of Rage 4’s Mr. X Nightmare DLC, which is coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Windows PC, and Xbox One.

Alongside the new DLC, Streets of Rage 4 will also get a free update that will include a New Mania+ difficulty, an “in-depth training system,” and palette swap options for the game’s playable cast.

Streets of Rage 4 was released in April 2020. We named it one of the best games of last year.

About the author


Erin Fox

From television to the internet platform, Erin switched her journey in digital media with News Brig. She served as a journalist for popular news channels and currently contributes his experience for News Brig by writing about the tech domain.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest News